Weymouth Stitch ‘n’ Bitch

I was backing up some images earlier and realised I hadn’t actually blogged about Weymouth’s Stitch ‘n’ Bitch! This is a group of people who get together to do crafty things in the Old Town Hall. I started it up last summer because I had been going to one in Plymouth in the Fortyfive cafe and thought Weymouth could do with something like it. I’d been to one in Bristol with Dad just before we went to go see Le Tigre play, so it’s always stuck in my mind.

this is the link to the facebook group- http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=141188425908208

I went there for the first time in months last tuesday. It was chilly because we only had the open fire and two electric heaters, but people were still coming in with their projects. It’s really nice to know that the groups still going despite the weather, it’s a lovely atmosphere!

I’ll post some piccies of it shall I? Oh alright then…

The fire!

My work is in the bottom left corner- a phone sock for mums new phone.

Bun learning to Crochet

~ by shohpie on January 10, 2011.

One Response to “Weymouth Stitch ‘n’ Bitch”

  1. Loooove. ❤

Leave a Reply

 
