Surprise crochet post!

Hullo! How long has it been since I posted some crochet achievements? Too long! So here you are a few little projects I’ve been getting through whilst listening/watching shizz on the net over here in Brasov-

They don’t look to great here due to the flash and setting etc but these are some bracelets I’ve made for the girls I’m living with at the moment to say thankyou. I’m in the process of making a pink one too, because I have no idea what colours they like and don’t want to ask in case it spoils the surprise. They’re more of a token than anything, I don’t expect them to wear them but perhaps just have something to remember this time.

This is a scarf I’m making for myself at the moment, I’m going to get two more balls each of the wool I’ve chosen here and make some more blocks to make it stripy and then maybe put a black border around it to make the edges neater. I really like the colours here, quite dark.

Also I’ve made a playlist of Sufjan Stevens album Seven Swans on youtube (I can’t get spotify here- boohoo) so please go and listen if you haven’t heard it before-

http://www.youtube.com/view_play_list?p=A61453E26D1C3F58

~ by shohpie on February 9, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
