Bloomin’ ‘eck!

I had a meeting with Polly at the Bridport arts centre today about doing a Papergirl project in Dorset. I’m really keen to do one, but I’ve left it way to late to do it this summer I think, so instead I aim to do one just after my 3rd of year of uni to keep my creative juices flowing and to give the end of a year a bit of hope for the future. BUT I think I will try to compile a small zine in the same way; asking for submissions and distributing it. This means there’s less pressure and it won’t need as much time, plus we can see how popular that kind of thing is in this area. I aim to have it done by the bank holiday Monday in August to give it out at the knit-a-thon outside the arts centre, to coincide with the exhibition of the Blooming Marvellous community knitted garden project! It looks amazing! I’m getting my stitchers ‘n’ bitchers in on it to help it grow and also help them on the day. So I’m glad I had this meeting with Polly, it’s made everything seem more achievable and real. I’m going to have a go at making a poster for the submissions of the zine today, and then hopefully I can get them photocopied and out tomorrow in my lunch break! Eeep!

So if you want to submit a piece of work to be distributed in the zine, please get in touch! It can be anything at all even a piece of knitting πŸ™‚

~ by shohpie on July 14, 2011.

3 Responses to “Bloomin’ ‘eck!”

  1. Hi there. I’ve just taken over as curator of Blooming Marvellous, The Knitted Garden. The Garden has been in hibernation since last December, but we are aiming to get it out and touring again. If you would like to see our upcoming exhibition dates as we fill up the calendar, please follow out blog and Facebook page. I’ve enjoyed reading your blog!

Leave a Reply

 
