Elderberry crumble

Today I made an Elderberry crumble from this bag of berries-

Then I de-stalked these berries-

AND THEN I put them in a crumble (recipe here)

ELDERBERRIES ARE AWESOME

~ by shohpie on August 22, 2011.

2 Responses to “Elderberry crumble”

  1. How was elderberry crumble? I thought about making one but instead made my elderberries into wine, which should hopefully be ready for bottling soon 🙂

    • It was lovely thank you, but I think it was partially down to the fact that I used other fruit with it- the Elderberry pie, which was made using only Elderberries, wasn’t as tasty and the berries had a strange texture. I’ve always wanted to make some kind of wine, Elderberries being at the top of the list- let me know how it turns out!

Leave a Reply

 
