Delayed photographs

I’ve just been flicking through my photographs and I’ve realised that there’s a few things I forgot to post up here last year. So here they are-

The black and white images are from my time in France last October, and the colour pics are from a very old film that got wet. I must have been around 13 when they were taken.

Lately I’ve been having fairly vivid dreams where I hang out with one person. The first was Matt Taylor, who died 2 years ago last summer. He was such a sweet guy, and it was really nice to see him again. I was frantically looking for him (I don’t know why) and he just appeared out of nowhere. I hung out with his family and watched the radio on tv. Then it was a girl from Austria called Tara, who I met in Romania. I have no idea why she popped up, but it was fun hanging out with her. She helped me waitress in a little seaside cafe. The last one was with Dad. We camped out on a street in London, and he read Watchmen to me. I hope these dreams continue because it’s nice to see absent friends.

~ by shohpie on February 10, 2012.

One Response to “Delayed photographs”

  1. […] valley which has a small bamboo forest and a lovely little pond; I’ve posted photographs of this area before. #gallery-1127-2 { margin: auto; } #gallery-1127-2 .gallery-item { float: left; […]

Leave a Reply

 
