I <3 scanning

Tonight I’m taking it easy by doing some scanning. I went home briefly this week to go to the dentist, and went through the bag my dad had when he got run over, poignant stuff!

name obscured

bundle of notes

all odd

Check out the drumsticks- pretty odd huh? Bah dum tsssh

 

~ by shohpie on May 9, 2012.

4 Responses to “I <3 scanning”

  1. Nicely done. Do you know what the stripes on the drumstick were about?

    • No clue, he could have drawn them on himself or he might’ve picked it up at a gig like that. I might do some investigating.

  2. A beautiful tryptich. :’o)

    Oh! the smile on his face the night he drummed with the lady from the Raincoats whose name I’ve forgotten.

  3. Poignant stuff indeed, Sophe. Even after all this time it still strikes on the raw. Re Jo’s comment, I think the Raincoats lady was called Anna da Silva, wasn’t she? Or something like that.

Leave a Reply

 
