Old Zenit

 

This is a film from my Uncle’s old Zenit E camera. He gave it to me for my birthday a couple of years ago after me and my ex boyfriend went to visit him on our trip around Europe in 2009. It’s weird looking at them, because some of the images are from just before I went to uni and the others are from just after. It’s another redscale film, but because the shutter speed didn’t function properly some of the images have gone blue from over exposure- I think these are my favourite. I was really worried that none of the images from 2009 would come out- I accidentally opened the back before the film was finished! Thankfully the light leaks aren’t too bad.

Unfortunately the camera body is broken now, so this is the last film that will ever pass through it, but I’m thinking about getting another one because they’re pretty cheap, and the lens is too awesome to waste.

~ by shohpie on June 7, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
