A quick one, while he’s away

Hello! I’m back to the cramped slightly melancholic society of England after a 3 week visit to Oshawa, Ontario! Whilst I was there me and my friend Knitternerd made a fanzine because we’re in love with Merrill Garbus of tUnE-yArDs. She actually walked past us when we were on our way to the Phoenix Concert Theatre to see her play, but I was too engrossed in what I was saying (i.e. mindless garbage) to notice. So here’s the cover anyways-

 

I coloured this one in for myself. Inside we have stories, drawings, lyrics, memories, and a letter to Merrill.

Whilst I’m at it I may as well share my Stitch ‘n’ Bitch zine too, because I can’t remember if I already have. I’m scanning it in to re-do and distribute around Weymouth.

 

I should be getting some photographs back from my stay over in Canada on Friday, but most of them will be ruined due to me ripping a film in half by accident. The girl behind the photo counter opened the black film canister holding the damaged film too, so there’s a good chance that part of the film will be forgotten forever. *sigh*

I watched Rushmore on the plane over, and bought the soundtrack from Sonic Boom, it’s definitely one of my favourite films. I’m listening to it as I write this.

~ by shohpie on August 22, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
