Liebster Award

I was recently nominated by a zinester friend Jeff to answer a few questions and make up my own. Because it’s taken me so long to answer these questions I thought I’d post them up and then post up the questions I want to nominate to 11 bloggers in another post.

Another zinester (Fishpit) called my photozines magnificent today. I’m very proud of that review!

1. If you found out that 24 hours from now you will die (and it would be a quick and painless and peaceful death) and you could somehow (maybe even magically) do whatever you want with the last 24 hours of your life, what would you do?

I’d want to take my favourite people with me on a round the world trip on the back of Falkor the luck dragon.

 

2. If someone were to play you in a movie about you, who would it be? And/or have you ever been compared to or unintentionally reminded anyone of anyone else and/or anyone famous?

I’d love to be played by Cristina Ricci, but she’d need to put on a bit of weight. I’ve been told I look a bit like Katie Melua before, but I really don’t see it.

 

3. Is there any question you’d like to be asked? If yes, what is that question and what would the answer to that question be? Is there anyone whom you’d prefer to ask you that question, and who would it be and why?

There are many questions I’d like to be asked by many people, but the important one is something I’d like to keep for myself to know and for no one to find out.

 

4. What turns you on?

Intelligence, and awkwardness

 

5. What turns you off? And/or what are your pet peeves?

Football, smoking and stupidity.

 

6. If you were a non-human creature, what would that creature be, and why?

A cat or an octopus. A cat because I could nap all day and play silly games and be cuddled and stroked by friendly people. I’d like to be an Octopus because I love cephalopods and I’d love to live under the sea.

 

7. What compliment have you received that you are proud of?

You are a treat for all the senses.

 

8. What’s your guilty pleasure(s)?

Musicals and Justin Timberlake.

 

9. Have you ever somehow experienced a good what-the-f*ck(?!) moment? If yes, what was that moment, and why was it good?

If I have I can’t remember it.

 

10. Were there other names that you considered for naming your blog? If yes, what are they?

Sophie Sherwood, for obvious reasons. Shophia, Shophie of Shuphbun which are nick names.

 

11. Has there ever been someone or something (like a band, a song, a movie, book, tv show, or it could be something else) that has had a gateway drug-like effect (influencing or inspiring you or leading you to new influences, inspirations, possibilities, discoveries, and doors being opened for you) on you? If yes, who or what is it, and why and how did that process happen?

Blimey! I suppose some of the cartoons and films I watched when I was younger made me want to be creative- Studio Ghibli films, Belleville Rendezvous, and some things that I don’t even know the name of. Watching my Dad play music and my mum be constantly creative had influence over me too; making me want to learn an instrument and have a craft of my own.

~ by shohpie on October 16, 2012.

2 Responses to “Liebster Award”

  1. feeling stimulated by all of your answers (especially your answer to question 7; hell yeah high fives (and/or high mysterious-number-that’s-higher-than-five-if-there-are-really-more-than-five-senses) 🙂 Thank you Sophie

    • No problem! I enjoyed answering them, but I had trouble with a few of them which is why it took so long! Got to come up with equally good ones now- argh!

Leave a Reply

 
