Mojito cake

This week I made my friend Clari a birthday cake based around her favourite drink- Mojito! It’s super delicious, everyone should give this a go. Recipe is here. One thing I will amend is that it took me a lot longer than 15 minutes to prep this thing, so keep that in mind if you do decide to give it a try. Also the buttercream recipe makes a bit too much for my taste, but I’m not a fan of icing on cakes generally anyways.

Mojito cake

My next boozy cake adventure will probably be Gin and Tonic cake. Hells yes.

After giving boozy cakes a try I can’t seem to get the idea of having an alcoholic tea house out of my head. This adds to my current fantasy of wanting to start up my own tea house based around the one I visited in Brasov, Romania. A tea house that opens late and serves alcoholic tea cocktails with alcoholic cake sounds brilliant to me, but some friend’s have boohooed since I told them so it’ll probably remain as an idea and nothing more.

In other creative news; I’ve been working further on my project surrounding my dad and I’ve had some neat ideas about how to take it further, so yay, and I’ve been thinking about doing a professional shoot with my Game Boy Camera just to see how the photographs would come out on something like that. Why not eh?

~ by shohpie on February 24, 2013.

One Response to “Mojito cake”

  1. Don’t fancy alcoholic cake uch but the Andy project sounds great. Keep us informed. Love, Nana and Pappy xxx

Leave a comment